Pakistan issues new procedures
Pakistan issues new procedures

Amid a worrying resurgence in the number of new Covid-19 cases and deaths, Pakistan has issued new standard operating procedures for international travelers. ...


On Friday, the Civil Aviation Authority released an updated list of countries for Categories A, B, and C whose standard operating procedures (SOPs) will be in effect through December 31, Dawn News reports.

RT-PCR tests for travelers from Category A countries are not required.

The countries are Australia, China, Cote D'Alvoire, Cuba, Fiji, Finland, Iceland, Japan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Malawi, Maldives, Namibia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Rwanda, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sri Lanka and Vietnam.

According to the Civil Aviation Authority, passengers from countries classified in B and C will be required to submit a negative RT-PCR test, taken 96 hours before the flight, otherwise the airline reserves the right to refuse to issue a boarding pass.

For travelers from Category C countries, a negative test is mandatory before traveling to Pakistan while a second test will be taken upon arrival.

Passengers under the age of 12, of various capacities or part of an international delegation, will only be required to present a completed health declaration form at the Pakistani airport.