Skip to content
His Highness the Crown Prince issues a decision to determine the industrial zones
His Highness the Crown Prince

His Royal Highness Prince Salman bin Hamad Al Khalifa, Crown Prince, First Deputy Prime Minister, issued Decision No. (19) of 2020 amending Article 1 of Resolution No. (12) of 2010 defining industrial zones, stating:

Article (1)
Replace the text of Article (1) of Resolution No. (12) of 2010 defining industrial zones, the following text:
"Industrial zones" are considered pursuant to the provisions of Decree-Law No. (28) of 1999 regarding the establishment and organization of industrial zones. All zones that have been established or defined under the provisions of previous laws and decisions are:
1- Salman Industrial City.
2- Al-Mazraa Industrial Area.
3- Sitra Industrial Zone.
4- Ma'ameer Industrial Zone.
5- Salman Port Industrial Zone.
6- Hafira Industrial Zone.
7- Al-Lahsi Industrial Area.
Article (2)
The Minister of Industry, Commerce, Tourism and those concerned - each within his jurisdiction - shall implement the provisions of this decision, and it shall come into force on the day following the date of its publication in the Official Gazette.