A decision was made to compel arrivals from 16 countries around the world, including 5 Arab countries, to take a new procedure before traveling, which is a test result of the emerging corona virus.


As French Prime Minister John Castax announced that travelers from France from 16 countries where the spread of the virus is strong will be asked to take a test to prove that they are not carriers of the virus.

The countries involved in compulsory testing are: the United States, the Emirates, Bahrain, Panama, South Africa, Kuwait, Qatar, Israel, Brazil, Peru, Serbia, Algeria, Turkey, Madagascar, and India. And the Sultanate of Oman.

The decision came after the announcement of an increase in cases of coronavirus in the past two days.

It is worth noting, on Friday, the French Ministry of Health announced the registration of 10 new deaths, bringing the total number of deaths to 30192 people, while the total number of injuries after the registration of 1130 new cases, 180,528 cases.